cannot reload ttqv4, dll error

• Hi,
    I have tried reloading from my disc and get the error shown.

The gps cursor will not show on the map althogh i can get the gps details (lat long etc) at the top of the page.

How can i overcome this problem.....I am not very technically minded when it comes to computers, I did try qv6 but couldnt work out how to use it, thats why I want to use my old QV4

Andy

Dateien

• ttqv error.jpg

(250,19 kB, 36 Mal heruntergeladen, zuletzt: )
  • I want to use my old QV4

Hi Andy,

your 2006 version of QV4 is rather historic than old ;), the final version of QV4 is 4.0.127 and has been released in October 2010. You can find it and its final update 4.0.133 here, I suggest you download those two files, restart your computer, then install 4.0.127 and afterwards the update 4.0.133. If you don't succeed, please disconnect the computer from the internet and then disable your Norton Antivirus before trying again, Norton is notorious for causing troubles.

PS: AFAIR you must have administrator privileges to successfully run the installation.

Regards, and good luck!

Grüße
    Hans

"The universal aptitude for inaptitude makes any human accomplishment an incredible miracle." (John Paul Stapp)

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von Polarlys ()

• Thanks for the quick reply,

but I have tried all that, installing from the disc & the update, I don't have Norton on my toughbook, but will disable the antivirus software tonight when I try again.

I forgot to add that I am using Win 7.

The program seems to work, but the GPS cursor will not display on the maps, although the connection (NMEA) is established & ok,

its been driving me nuts trying to load it & I am off to the desert in 10 days!

Thanks again

Andy

• Hi Andy,

according to your screenshot the installation hasn't been completed. There's some more things you could try:

- set up the GPS connection parameters manually in QV's option page